TOday I have began to write my essay. I am finding it a bit overwealming trying to sort all my information out into structured paragraphs. There was a stage where I was considering to do an article instead but after speaking to Dr Arends I feel more confident that an essay is actually a more appropriate form for my research question. I have started roughly writing my introduction and my body paragraphs on the Enlightenment and Catherine's correspondence with the philsophers. I also now have found a thesis statement (Through Catherine’s the Great’s correspondence with Enlightenment Philosophers, she formulated reforms during
her reign which had an impact upon Russia) although I think it needs to be articulated better. Hopefully in the lesson tomorrow I will be able to make more progress with my essay.



Leave a Reply.